Providence Alaska Community Ministry Board

The Providence Alaska Community Ministry Board provides leadership in operational performance, strategic development, and oversight of ministries within Providence Health & Services Alaska. The board has delegated authority for quality management and performance improvement; medical staff appointments, reappointments, and termination of membership and clinical privileges; medical staff bylaws, rules, regulations and policies; patient, staff and employee safety; community health care needs assessments; patient grievances; mission integration and effectiveness; patient, physician and employee satisfaction. They also provide advice and counsel to Providence in respect to: community relations; financial performance and strategic direction, compliance, annual budgets, joint ventures and evaluation and development of new services.  
The 2018 membership for the Providence Alaska Community Ministry Board is:
  • Sarah Barton, Chair 
  • Pamela Shirrell, RN, Vice Chair 
  • Christine (Potter) Kramer, DNP, Secretary 
  • Lisa D.H. Aquino, MHS 
  • Tim Bateman, M.D. 
  • Estrada Bernard, Jr., M.D., FACS
  • Pat Branson, PKIMC Advisory Board
  • Doug Capra 
  • Tim Escher 
  • Kathy Hurlburt, M.D. 
  • Stephanie Kesler 
  • Bruce Lamoureux – ex officio member 
  • T. Noah Laufer, M.D.
  • Eli Powell, M.D. 
  • Chris Swalling 
  • Alan W. Wolf, M.D.