Community Events

Whether you’re a supporter or survivor, there’s a place for you to connect and find inspiration with your community. From fun to informational, these events offer an opportunity to share space and time with others who care about what you’re going through.

Upcoming Events

January

American Cancer Society’s Polar Bear Jump
Seward, Sat. Jan. 27

Join in the parade, fundraise as part of a team, or watch your friends take the plunge. All participation allows the American Cancer Society to support people facing cancer today and help find cures to end the disease tomorrow. 

February

Let Every Woman Know—2018 Gynecologic Cancer Awareness & Arts of Healing Weekend
Anchorage, Feb. 2-4

A weekend dedicated to awareness through arts, community and education. Events include:

  • First Friday Art Showcase, Blue Hollomon, Feb. 2
  • Free 2-day Foundation for Women’s Cancer Course for both survivors and medical community, Providence Health Park, Feb. 3-4
  • Rhythm Heals concert, Williwaw, Feb. 3 

More information

April

American Cancer Society’s Food and Wine Festival
Anchorage, Saturday, April 7

May

American Lung Association’s Clean Air Challenge
Saturday, May 12

June

American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life of Central Peninsula
Friday, June 1


American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life of Valdez
Friday, June 1-2


American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life of Fairbanks 
Friday, June 8 to Saturday, June 8-9 


American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life of Delta Junction 
Friday, June 8-9 


Alaska Run for Women 
Anchorage, Saturday, June 9 

July

Alaska Men’s Run 
Anchorage, Saturday, July 7 


American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life of Kodiak
Saturday, July 28-29

August

American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life of Chugiak-Eagle River
Saturday, August 11

September

Alyeska Climbathon
Saturday, Sept. 8


American Cancer Society’s FAIRBANKS Making Strides Against Breast Cancer
Fairbanks, Saturday, Sept. 22 


American Cancer Society’s ANCHORAGE Making Strides Against Breast Cancer
Anchorage, Saturday, Sept. 29